Asogli State is located in the Volta Region, Ghana, West Africa. Ho, the capital of Volta Region, is also the capital of Asogli State, which was an antonymous kingdom before the advent of colonialism. The Asogli people are the dominant group in the Ho Municipality.

Asogli State comprises four traditional set-ups;

  1. Akoefe
  2. Ho
  3. Kpenoe
  4. Takla.

These four traditional set-ups were founded by the direct descendants of Togbe Kakla. Ho serves as the seat of the paramountcy. The Asogli State Council, the traditional ruling council, comprises the Agbogbomefia, Togbe Aƒede XIV, who is the President, Paramount Chief of Akoefe, Kpenoe and Takla and the five Divisional Chiefs of Ho.

What is now known as Asogli Traditional Area is made up of thirty-three traditional areas including Asogli State. This is most often referred to as Amalgamated Asogli Traditional Area. The Agbogbomefia of Asogli State automatically assumes the role of President of the Asogli Traditional Council, the traditional governing council.

Visit for more information about the State.

Latest News

Togbe Afede re-elected as President of Volta Region House of Chiefs

Ho, Nov. 9, GNA- Volta Regional House of Chiefs on Thursday re-elected Togbe Afede XIV, Agbogbomefia of Asogli State as President of the House for a second four-year term.

Togbe Afede XIV elected National House of Chiefs president

Togbe Afede XIV, the Agbogbomefia of the Asogli State in the Volta Region, has been elected as the new president of the National House of Chiefs.

Trust in a team that's with you all the way